Steering Committee

The Steering Committee makes policy decisions about the program and, through subcommittees, carries out the operations of GSWS. The SC is composed of all full-time teaching faculty in the program, graduate students, undergraduates, and affiliated faculty who are elected to membership, and representatives of allied organizations who serve as non-voting members. SC members serve three-year terms, renewable in perpetuity. The work of the Steering Committee is guided by the GSWS By-Laws.

Steering Committee AY 2022-23

Administrative Members

GSWS Program Director and Steering Committee Chair (Fall 2022-Summer 2025)
Laura Lovett, Professor of History and GSWS

GSWS Associate Director, Director of Undergraduate Studies, and Undergraduate Advisor
Frayda Cohen, Teaching Professor

GSWS Core Faculty Members

Affiliated Faculty Members

Ciccocioppo, Melinda, Psychology (Current term: 2018-21)
Finkel, Müge, GSPIA (Current term: 2019-22)
Goodhart, Michael Political Science (Current term: 2019-22) 
Goodkind, Sara, School of Social Work (Current term: 2019-22)
Kear, Robin, Hillman Library (Current term: 2019-22)
Kiesling, Scott, Linguistics (Current term: 2019-22)
Kranson, Rachel, Religious Studies (Current term: 2019-22)
McKelvey, Patrick, Theatre Arts (Current term: 2019-22)
Olson, Lester, Communication (Current term: 2019-22)
Parker, Lisa, Bioethics (Current term: 2019-22)
Porter, Maureen, Education (Current term: 2019-22) 
Putnam, Lara, History (Current term: 2019-22)
Suzuki, Yoko, Music (Current term: 2019-22)
Tenorio, David, Hispanic Languages & Literatures (Current term: 2019-22)
Yearwood, Gabby, Anthropology (Current term: 2019-22)